Designated Safeguarding Leads

We have a team of Designated safeguarding leads to ensure we can cover our school 24 hours per day and at the weekend. We also have a range of colleagues working in this role to ensure we can cover all our staff.

Billy Mc Inally, our Headteacher and Richard Farr our Chair of Governors have also completed DSL training, giving them the ability to lead the team effectively. Child Protection and safeguarding are routinely discussed as part of their Kent termly meetings.

Martyn Nash our Head of Care acts as our operational lead for all matters linked to Child Protection. The DSL team meet at least once a term, to review our practice in this key area, ensuring we have a standardised approach across the team to any CP issue..

All Designated Safeguarding Leads are fully trained by KCC and receive updates to their training annually.

LucyT_WS

Lucy Taylor.

Assistant Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Office number: 241. Dect number: 127. School Mobile number: 07506599320

ltaylor@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk

 

Diane_Smith

Di Smith.

Residential Team Leader & Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Dect number: 106. School Office: 01843863421.

mailto:dsmith@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk

Jayne_A

Jayne Arnold.

Assistant Speech and Language Therapist.

Dect number: 103. School Office: 01843863421.

mailto:jarnold@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk

JoeW_WS

Joe White.

Assistant Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Office number: 241. Dect number: 133. School Mobile number: 07969883383

jwhite@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk

JoB_WS

Jo Berry.

Student Liaison Manager& Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Office number: 241. Dect number: 128. School Mobile number: 07807099806

jberry@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk

MartyN_WS

Martyn Nash.

Head of Care & Lead Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Office number: 229. Dect number: 112. School Mobile number: 07800981668

mnash@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk

LouS_WS

Lou Scott.

Assistant Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Office number: 241. Dect number: 126. School Mobile number: 07506599319

lscott@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk