Designated Safeguarding Leads

We have a team of Designated safeguarding leads to ensure we can cover our school 24 hours per day and at the weekend. We also have a range of colleagues working in this role to ensure we can cover all our staff.

Martyn Nash our Head of Care is our operational lead for all matters linked to Child Protection and Safeguarding. The DSL team meet at least once a term, to review our practice in this key area, ensuring we have a standardised and moderated approach across the team.

Paula Miller, our Interim Headteacher has also completed DSL training, giving her the ability oversee any issues that may have arisen effectively. Child Protection and safeguarding are a standing agenda item and are routinely discussed as part of their termly 1:1 meetings.

All Designated Safeguarding Leads are fully trained by KCC and receive formal offsite updates to their training bi-annually. Their new learning is shared with colleagues through termly meetings to ensure all colleagues are abreast fo latest thinking, processes and procedures.

LucyT_WS

Lucy Taylor.

Assistant Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Office number: 241. Dect number: 127. School Mobile number: 07506599320

ltaylor@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk

 

Diane_Smith

Di Smith.

Residential Team Leader & Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Office number: 205. Dect number: 106. School Mobile number: 07772440018

dsmith@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk

JoeW_WS

Joe White.

Assistant Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Office number: 241. Dect number: 133. School Mobile number: 07969883383

jwhite@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk

JoB_WS

Jo Berry.

Student Liaison Manager& Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Office number: 242. Dect number: 138. School Mobile number: 07807099806

jberry@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk

MartyN_WS

Martyn Nash.

Head of Care & Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Office number: 229. Dect number: 112. School Mobile number: 07800981668

mnash@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk

LouS_WS

Lou Scott.

Assistant Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Office number: 241. Dect number: 126. School Mobile number: 07506599319

lscott@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk

MB

Mireille Birchenough.

Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Office number: 205. Dect number: 105.

mbirchenough@stone-bay.kent.sch.uk